

New Hope Presbyterian Church (EPC) Congregational Meeting Sunday, Nov. 13, 2022

MINUTES

- 1) Notice of the Nov. 13th, 2022, Congregational Meeting at 10:45 AM in the sanctuary to elect the 2025 class of elders, deacons and trustee was given via the E-News on Friday, Nov. 4th, and Friday, Nov 11th, and announced in the worship services on Sunday, Nov. 6th, and Sunday, Nov. 13th, thus constituting proper notice. The proposed slate put forth in the notice by the Nominating Committee for elder were Candy Engelman, Art Hunkins, Jim Larue, Ken Seim and Jon Witenko. The nominees for deacon were Mark Dillehay, Mike LaRiviere, Meg LaRue, Mary Ann Missall, Janet Norman and Karen Pultz. The nominee for trustee was Chick Engelman.
- 2) The meeting was called to order with prayer by Moderator Pastor Mike Jones at 10:45 AM, after confirming with the Clerk of Session a quorum was present in person.
- 3) Pastor Mike stated the purpose of the meeting and announced that each group of nominees will be voted on separately and since the nominations came from a committee, no seconds were needed to proceed to a vote.
- 4) Chick Engelman nominated for trustee was put to the floor for a vote and was elected as presented by unanimous voice vote.
- 5) The slate of elders, being Candy Engelman, Art Hunkins, Jim LaRue, Ken Seim and Jon Witenko, was then put to the floor for a vote and was elected as presented by unanimous voice vote.
- 6) The slate of deacons, being Mark Dillehay, Mike LaRiviere, Meg LaRue, Mary Ann Missall, Janet Norman and Karen Pultz, was then put to the floor for a vote and was elected as presented by unanimous voice vote.
- 7) There being no further business to come before the meeting, it was closed in prayer by Pastor Mike at 10:50 AM.

Signed by: Pastor Mike Jones, Moderator Gayle Bundschu, Clerk of Session